More Tales

Emu

Top

Quote of the Week ; Star Shine ; The Flood ; The Challenge ;The Emu

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

The man of the cloth was talking about the relationship between fact & faith. “That you are sitting before me in this church, is fact” he said. “That I am standing here, speaking from this pulpit, is fact. That I believe anyone is listening to me is faith”.

STAR SHINE
Star -shine in her eye’s, that particular movement which , just
sends me WILD, precedes me up the well of
Stairs, around the bend and into the room beyond.
Cut to the quick I am, that feeling of bitter hurt and pain. Is
it just me or is it everyone like me who suffers
the rejection of the RSL, WEST’S, ST. GEORGE…. . Like me?
Then there are others like me. ->

The flood

.
Funny things that happen at different places and times.
One Easter when we where camped at Diamond Head.
One night, we had a very heavy rainstorm that flooded the camp area.
I was camped in my van on the only site that never flooded.
It was the only campsite left because I was the last to arrive.
The camper who saved the site for me, said, “I am camped in the best site in this area.”
But after the flood it looked like a lake with 200mm of water running through it and he was not very happy.

Jessica Blair   ->

The challenge

Funny things that happen at  different places and times.

One day my sister’s family and I were walking in the bush.

When the kids saw leaches they started crying and panicking.

The youngest was 4 years old  so she sat on the ground screaming, “Pick me up!” whilst trying to lift herself up by the toes.

THE EMU.

Funny things that happen at  different places and times.

One trip we went on we arrived at a camp site and started to set up camp.

Then the kids saw an emu and seeing it was tame they started hand feeding it.

They played with the emu for some time but when it saw Kevin it went mad and attacked him.

kevin jumped into his car to get away from the emu so it just walked away and started to be fed by other campers.

Then Kevin got out of his car and started to walk to his tent.

When the emu saw him, it came running back to attack so Kevin jumped back into his car again.

But, this time, the emu ran round the car hissing and attacking the windows because it was savage.

It would have killed him if it could.

Then we looked at Kevin’s baldy head with grey sides and his cream shirt and old blue stubbies.

With his hairy arms and legs he looked a bit like a big emu.

When Kevin changed his shirt, the emu just walked away and over  where some kids were hand-feeding other emus.

 Jessica Blair

Jessica Blair  ->

Author: Sr Jessica Efo

I am a 67 year old female, retired. Our Church proclaims a miracle as just over two weeks ago my eyesight was restored as it was 26 years ago when I began to lose it due to the Adenoma mentioned on my WordPress. I get about in my Power Wheelchair and enjoy bush walking and photography. My blog site is managed by my husband - Br Andrew efo

Leave a Reply

