Andrew -Sydney Hospital 2000

In the year 2000 Andrew had gone to Concord for his final surgery before complete transition. The doctor had thought she was doing him a favour by doing the surgery using a camera without opening him up.

In the process she nicked his bowel and but for the bowel surgeon in the Theatre next door might have been very much the worse for wear.

They admitted him for about 10 days and then sent him home. He continued to experience a lot of pain until a hernia popped out and they took him to Sydney hospital where they discovered that the bowel had not been properly repaired.

He spent another 10 days there.

He is wearing his Father’s watch and dressing gown which he inherited from his father not long before.

Author: Sr Jessica Efo

I am a 67 year old female, retired. Our Church proclaims a miracle as just over two weeks ago my eyesight was restored as it was 26 years ago when I began to lose it due to the Adenoma mentioned on my WordPress. I get about in my Power Wheelchair and enjoy bush walking and photography. My blog site is managed by my husband - Br Andrew efo

Leave a Reply

