Draining daily

Andrew writing – Jessica, being chronically ill and wheelchair dependent is governed by the hours Day Carers come to provide One on One Social Interaction for her in the community – now she doesn’t mind this at all. My difficulty is the early hours at which I must arise to fit her out for these events, and to manage when things go wrong and the Agency doesn’t materialize.

I also have a respite allocation to assist my arthritic self do shopping and the Agency has very creative ideas regarding when it is timely to shop – not. You must wait around for them since they can be very late. This is nothing like the trauma in the reblog below but I am trying to say we understand in our own limited way.

Draining daily

The day that you reach out and you ask for help, the day when you tell the world that you are no longer coping alone, isn’t the day where life gets easier, it’s the day when life is turned on its head and will never be the same again. What I wanted, was peace and quiet. Days, where I didn’t have to think or do anything, other than sit here and let life happen. It hasn’t turned out that way at all. I know this is only the start of week two, but I’m already exhausted by the whole routine. It didn’t take any brain power, to know that last week, was going to be spent teaching (my new carer) Laura, just what was needed and how I would like it done. So exhaustion was going to happen, but this is week two and I’m still exhausted. Admittedly, Monday wasn’t Laura’s fault, but it is also the perfect example of how my days appear and feel.[more]

Source: Draining daily

Author: Sr Jessica Efo

I am a 67 year old female, retired. Our Church proclaims a miracle as just over two weeks ago my eyesight was restored as it was 26 years ago when I began to lose it due to the Adenoma mentioned on my WordPress. I get about in my Power Wheelchair and enjoy bush walking and photography. My blog site is managed by my husband - Br Andrew efo

2 thoughts on “Draining daily”

Leave a Reply

